Let me be…

image

Crying in the shower..
Blame my red eyes on the soap..
I pull my blanket over me,            wishing it was an invisibility cloak..
I stand in the wind, hoping it would carry me away…    
I look up at the distant moon, willing her to stay..
Making all these wishes, they never go away..
I guess wished were made to dream about, in the night and day..

Let me be a stonger me..
Someone young and free.. 
Let me be the braver one, never make me want to run..
Give my heart the courage.  
Give my soul a clamp..
Please send me someone special, to hold destiny’s little lamp..
Always let me remain grateful, for everything I have, never to take for granted all that will somehow pass.

Leave a Reply

