I think I may need some more caution tape

The bright yellow lables were caught between my ribs. Covering each part of my chest as a danger zone.

      HEART UNDER CONSTRUCTION
     DAMAGED AND MAY FALL APART

image

LOOK INTO MY EYES, DO YOU SEE IT
     CAN YOU SEE MY BROKENNESS

image

There has been an accident. . .
I can feel the chaos, everywhere in my body.
Overheating my mind, making me feel dizzy with pain.
My chest tighten,  my breath flows away, my lungs start to empty and I feel like there’s no reason to stay.

I love too easily
I love like you fall asleep..
First slowly, and then all at once.
Please stay?….
But no one every really does.
In life your not allowed to keep anything, except memories.

Life is painfully progressive at most.
We find ways to cope, but not all of them last long
But we live. We put one foot in front of the other and we keep going.
And if you would ask me :
“Do you still believe in magic?”
My answer will still be
“yes”

Leave a Reply

