… Distortion

My eyes grew darker every day
I could only see the black and white
There was nothing more that I could hide

image

I am nothing more than a shadow of who I use to be.
Who am I..?
What happened..??
Am I really this.. distorted..???

Almost everything I believed in fell apart, like vanishing tables, leaving only the tablecloth to slowly fall down, into the mud.

Helplessly.

Pollution then soaking in, discolouring everything that use to be filled with colour and life.

This life isn’t what I imagined it to be.

Somehow I think that I’ve just had enough. I have missed a few memos on how to live life because I’m just moving now, I’m not really living.

So many people expect things of me, so much so that I don’t even know what I want for myself anymore.
I’m tired of pleasing!
Can’t I just live?
Can’t I just love?
Can we stop the war inside?
Please..
Be brave..

image

Leave a Reply

