…Realisation

image

I stood there at the edge of time
With wind blowing through this hair of mine
The sun danced ever so softly of my skin, making the breath turn deep within.
I couldn’t help but smile,
And it lasted more than a little while.
I realised how lucky I am today,
Knowing that I have yet another day.
In life, there is nowhere to run, no place to hide, but I can’t say that we haven’t all tried.
But.. it just hit me , and it was life sized.. We are truely blessed..
We just have to open our eyes
Seeing everything that means happiness to me
Truely grateful is what I want to be.

4 thoughts on “…Realisation”

Leave a Reply

