… Done fighting

image

I have this anger inside of me
I hit the wall
They break my dreams
When will they open their eyes
and start to see
All that they are doing, is destroying me

Broken knuckles
Red vine eyes, from every occasion I ever cried.

I can’t do this, cant do it anymore
Rather leave me behind standing at the door
I can’t do it.. I can’t do it anymore
I am left broken and you started the war

With word and gestures you never meant
I’m pulling on the shortest end
Broken days and endless nights

I am done, fighting these fights

Leave a Reply

